I have heard and become curious about “Halal Wine” as this might be an excuse for some of our brothers and sisters to engage in drinking wine because Halal is written on the label with 0.0 alcohol.

Could you shed some light on this?

If it is alcohol free, it is halal. Meaning if consuming it in large amounts will not get one intoxicated, it is not classified as Khamr in Islamic law. [1]

Reference:

[1] http://islamqa.info/en/191176

< Back to Questions
If you liked the article, do leave a comment down below
IOU on Social Networks
facebook twittr youtubeinstagram